Your course in CodeGrade is automatically created for you and can be managed via CodeGrade and your Learning Management System.
After you create your first assignment of your new course, a CodeGrade course for that assignment will automatically be created for you. Most management is done via your Learning Management System, and all users and their roles will be correctly mapped to CodeGrade. If you do not use a Learning Management System, you will be able to manually manage your course members in CodeGrade.
Managing your course gives you a lot of flexibility, by managing roles and permissions manually. Furthermore, snippets, group sets and contacting students can be managed on a course level. Finally, you can archive your course after it has finished.
Managing users, roles and permissions
As explained above, most user management is done in your Learning Management System, as CodeGrade just copies its members and their roles from there. If you are not using a Learning Management System, learn how to manually add members to your course in the guide below:
Create snippets that can be used by all your graders!
Snippets can be created on a user or course level. Course-wide snippets are available to all graders of a course and allow for efficient and consistent grading. Furthermore, it's a good practice to think about and set up snippets for common mistakes before the start of your course.
Learn more about snippets and using them while grading with them here!
After your course has ended, you have the option to archive it. Archived courses become invisible to students and will show up on the bottom of your course lists. This can make it easier to differentiate between different iterations of the same course.
You can always unarchive your course after archiving it!